*Shameless Plug Alert!*

Well, not quite. Maybe? Anyway, while I have still not got around to writing about the Afghanistan v. U.A.E. game for the half-dozen people who would have been interested to read it, I have put up some pictures from the match – of the action in the middle as well as of the fantastic fan presence – on my photo blog. You can see them here.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Jon on 21/02/2010 - 3:02 am

    Nice pix. Just curious – did you go specifically to watch the T20? If so, that’s a pretty major interest in cricket you have there! (or maybe you live there, come to think of it – sorry, I haven’t been paying attention)

  2. #2 by reina on 21/02/2010 - 3:15 am

    Thanks, Jon, glad you liked them!

    I do live in Dubai now, actually. I was determined to go watch Afghanistan’s WT20 qualifiers – I started following their rise a while ago and I’m a staunch supporter now, I think it’s beyond amazing what they’ve accomplished. Couldn’t make it for more than two, but those were well worth it. I’m so glad I was there to watch a bit of their journey and to cheer them on in person.

Leave a Reply

