Pop quiz, hotshot

As a placeholder to satiate any readers that might be wondering why I haven’t posted anything in the last few days (ha! as if), I present a multiple-choice caption contest, inspired by Ms. Print’s post on Daniel Vettori’s latest captaincy appointment.

So, what is Daniel V. trying to convey here? Is it:

a) “I am a Kiwi ninja!” *piercing ninja shriek*

b) “I am driving a bus! A giant supermegabadass bus that will run you right over, Mr. Sehwag! Ahaha! VROOOM! Haha!”

or,
c) “I am really excited about this wicket! So excited that my right hand is straying to a highly suggestive position! I must control myself, the match is not yet over.”

,

  1. #1 by Goro on 14/02/2010 - 12:17 am

    I see your Vettori, and raise you a Kyle Mills.

    On an invisible horse, no less.

    I would pay to poke a ninja kiwi with a stick.

    • #2 by reina on 14/02/2010 - 9:56 pm

      Aww, I used to pretend I had a horse all the time when I was little. I totally understand where Mills is coming from. Although I kind of want to tell him there are places you can go to ride a real one for a few hours without having to actually buy it.

      Why would you want to poke a ninja kiwi? Wouldn’t you be afraid of unleashing his silent, deadly, beaky wrath?

  2. #3 by Rishabh on 14/02/2010 - 3:06 am

    How about, “I’m Ryu from Street Fighter and I just Hadouken-ed you!”

  3. #4 by Sarah Lauren on 15/02/2010 - 1:26 am

    Life needs more photos of attractive gravity defying cricketer, imho.

  4. #5 by Sarah Lauren on 15/02/2010 - 1:27 am

    p.s. Beardy ❤

Leave a Reply

